HOMEtown (Tawau, Sabah)

Recently, I went back to my hometown which is located at Tawau, Sabah and I am pretty excited because I want to give my new camera, Fujifilm XT10 for a shooting because I want to try to capture the milkyway (which I will upload in later post) and people. I really want to try to shoot and try different personality and style this time and for this post, I will only upload few pictures and I will upload the rest later.

07152015 005

Right after I landed from my 2 hours and 45 minutes flight from Kuala Lumpur, I was intended to be the last person coming out from the plane because I want to try capture the clear shoot with the cloud. Unfortunately, the sky is pretty clear during that time and it is the best shoot that I have.

07152015 020

After that, I went to ranggu, visiting my uncle and auntie which is in rural area where I saw a rooster in the “reban” and try to capture the moment. I am using the new mode from the fujifilm XT10 which is the new autofocus system. I am clearly satisfied with this shoot because being able to focus on the rooster and green scenery as blurry background.

07152015 099

The next picture is where I try to capture my neighbor house which separated by a tiny river. In this scenery, I am focusing on the concrete and the wire which is also blurred by the background of my neighbor house and the tires as well.

07152015 100

and the last picture, I dedicated this post to him, Izz Rayyan Rayqarl as the subject for this photoshoot. With the yellow-ish background and him as the subject, this is my very first trial capturing take his picture and I am glad that it turn out to be well.

In the next post, I will show you the milky way and the night view of Tawau as well and it is such a beautiful view and scenery. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

